You are here

3 Beds
2 Baths
8 Guests

Search Availability

Description

3BR / 2BA / 8 Guests / 2 Shared Pools / 2 Boardwalks / Shared Charcoal Grills / No Pets Allowed / Golf Cart Accessible *Golf carts will have to be parked in the overflow parking area no exceptions*/ Parking Passes for 3 Vehicles Only

This chic condo is ready for a family reunion or getaway with friends because it can accommodate up to eight people. The open kitchen has granite countertops and all the stainless-steel appliances, dishes, and utensils you need to enjoy your stay. The bar seats 4. The minimalist style in this unit helps the beach stand out. Large paintings of swaying palms keep the beach in mind in the living room, which has a couch and two armchairs facing the wall-mounted flat-screen TV. A beautiful blue rug with coral motif keeps the beach theme. From the living room, step out onto the private balcony. Here you can see the courtyard and the rolling dunes and glimpse the Gulf. The sea sounds and salt breeze will reach you as you sip your morning coffee or unwind in the evening. Back inside, the master bedroom (BR1) has a beautiful king-sized bed. The wicker headboard and blue seashells on the bedspread keep the beach mood going. Natural light comes in the huge window. At night, you can watch the wall-mounted flat-screen TV. The attached bathroom has a long granite counter to accommodate all of your things. The second bedroom  (BR2) has a queen-sized bed with another wicker headboard and more seashells and starfish on the bedding. Another large window lets in daylight. The third bedroom (BR3) has two full-sized beds, another flat-screen TV, and of course a big window. A second full bathroom gives everyone the space they need. Amenities include: TV, Wi-Fi, access to charcoal BBQ pits and picnic areas, laundry facilities, 2 boardwalks to the beach, 2 shared pools. Located near downtown Port Aransas, you have easy access to the golf course, shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

BR1-King
BR2-Queen
BR3-2 Full

*NO PETS ALLOWED STRICTLY INFORCED

STR # 4357982

Amenities

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Beach Gear Credit Included
  • Beach View
  • Bed Linens
  • Boardwalk to Beach
  • Body Soap
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Drip Coffee Maker
  • Dryer
  • Essentials
  • Golf Cart Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Linens provided
  • Outdoor pool shared
  • Patio Or Balcony
  • Self Check-In
  • Shampoo
  • Shared tennis court
  • Shared Washer & Dryer
  • Tennis
  • Towels provided
  • TV
  • Unheated outdoor pool shared
  • Unheated outdoor pool shared
  • Washer
  • Winter Texan

Kitchen and Dining

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Tennis

Sports and Adventure

  • Shared tennis court
  • Tennis courts nearby

Suitability

  • Minimum Age 25
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

Reviews

Island Retreat Unit 44 is awesome!

Reviewed on 2023-06-22 by Christa
Overall
4
We have been coming for over 10 years and Port Aransas is our fave. We love Island Retreat for the relaxing atmosphere and convenience to the beach and town. I would have given 5 stars for the room and atmosphere itself. The access to toiletries and towels are a little on the disappointing side. In my opinion you should be supplied more than 4 rolls of toilet tissue for a party of 8 staying 5 days. Other than this our vacation was awesome!

4 Star

Reviewed on 2023-03-20 by Barbara
Overall
4
Great condo!! Only issue was with really low quality and quantity of cookware. No large skillet and what was there was lot old and burned up. I know most guests don't cook a lot on vacation but we do. Other than that beds were great, location great, grounds of island retreat were beautiful.

Couldn't Have Been Better!

Reviewed on 2022-09-06 by Stephanie
Overall
5
We had two families share the three bedroom unit. It was plenty of space for 8 people. The unit itself and the grounds were better than the pictures! Everything was spectacular and we had the best time. We will definitely be back. Highly recommend Island Retreat and Unit 44.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the property and your stay! Please come back and see us anytime!

4 Star

Reviewed on 2021-09-07 by Noemi
Overall
4
Overall it was a nice experience the house itself was roomy and fit our party of 8 well. When we arrived there were didn't have hot water but called and was fixed right away. The location was perfect walking distance to the beach.

4 Star

Reviewed on 2021-09-07 by Noemi
Overall
4
Overall it was a nice experience the house itself was roomy and fit our party of 8 well. When we arrived there were didn't have hot water but called and was fixed right away. The location was perfect walking distance to the beach.

5 Star (Excellent)

Reviewed on 2021-06-01 by Joy
Overall
5
Water heater was our only disappointment. 5 people couldn’t get a shower! 3 out of 5 had cold showers - even with maintenance coming to check for a problem.

Manager's Response

We are sorry you did not have enough hot water.  Please feel free to call us directly so we can help choose the perfect unit for you.  Thank you for the 5 stars.  We look forward to your return to the island. 

5 Star (Excellent)

Reviewed on 2021-06-01 by Joy
Overall
5
Water heater was our only disappointment. 5 people couldn’t get a shower! 3 out of 5 had cold showers - even with maintenance coming to check for a problem.

Manager's Response

We are sorry you did not have enough hot water.  Please feel free to call us directly so we can help choose the perfect unit for you.  Thank you for the 5 stars.  We look forward to your return to the island. 

5 Star (Excellent)

Reviewed on 2021-05-12 by Irene
Overall
5
Thank you, everything was nice hope to stay again soon next time in the ones with the view to the water. It was clean, check in was convenient.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review.  We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the island! 

5 Star (Excellent)

Reviewed on 2021-05-12 by Irene
Overall
5
Thank you, everything was nice hope to stay again soon next time in the ones with the view to the water. It was clean, check in was convenient.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review.  We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the island! 

Island Retreat has always been good to me.

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by John S. , San Antonio, TX US
Overall
4
This my 3rd time at Island Retreat. The addition Life in Paradise for management is a nice touch. The first two times, 2012 and 2013 were great and everything we expected. With Life in Paradise you get some much appreciated changes that I think make things considerably better, especially with our current situation in the world with Covid. The app and touchpad entry is nice. Get all your info before you check in and don't have to even go to the office. Staff is responsive should you need them. The location to the beach is great, two nice sized pools and plenty of bbq pits to use. The pits are cleaned daily and ready to go.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience with our mobile check-in, keyless entry and accommodating stay at this condo with a boardwalk to the beach. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again soon.
Life in Paradise
×